Wednesday, 13 January 2016

An invitation to enter the AAI Awards 2016

Invitation to Enter 31st AAI Annual Awards 2016
Darc Space, 26 North Great Georges Street, Dublin 1
Deadline: 29th of January 12 - 6pm

To encourage higher standards of architecture throughout the country.
To recognise projects which make a contribution to Irish architecture.
To inform the public of emerging directions in contemporary architecture.

Open to all final year graduate projects which have been completed within 24 months of the submission deadline.

A panel of five distinguished assessors is invited to make a broad selection of schemes which they believe make a contribution to Irish architecture. Schemes are selected on the basis that they aspire to “excellence in architectural design”, and the selection is irrespective of building type, location, scale, or whether built/unbuilt.

The assessors for the AAI Awards 2016 are to be confirmed in January 2016.

To register, all entrants must be full AAI Annual Pass holders.

Registration will be online only.

The Early Registration deadline is Friday 15th of January 2016.
The Late Registration deadline is Thursday 28th January 2016

Applicants who wish to submit more than one entry must return an additional fee for each entry.

Early Registration: €90. Additional entries: €90/project.
Late Registration: €125. Additional entries: €125/project.
Maurice Craig Award: €40. One entry per candidate only.

Note: Applicants for the Maurice Craig Award do not have to be full AAI Annual Pass holders. If the
applicant does have a full AAI Annual Pass, there is no additional fee for entering the Maurice Craig Award

Amended Entry Requirements

The AAI would like to draw all applicants’ attention to the amended awards eligibility criteria. These

(i) Clarify the President of the AAI’s in-eligibility to enter the awards where the President is the entrant or a principal or director of the practice,
(ii) Previous AAI Award-winning projects or Special Mention-winning projects (both built and unbuilt) cannot be re-entered in the awards.
(iii) Unsuccessful awards entries may be submitted a maximum of two times. This applies to both built and unbuilt projects.

Deadline for submissions: Friday, 29th January 2016.

For more details and to download the Entry Requirements and to register, please visit the AAI website.

No comments: