Pages

Friday, 19 December 2014

UAHS 2015 Programme of Events

The Ulster Architectural Heritage Society (UAHS) works to promote appreciation and enjoyment of good architecture of all periods and encourages the conservation, restoration and re-use of Ulster’s built heritage to regenerate and sustain our communities. The organisation has developed a programme of public events for 2015.




William Kent: An Appreciation
Thursday 29 January
Lecture by Professor James Stevens Curl
Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast, 7.30pm

Annual General Meeting of the Society
Wednesday 18 February
Guest speaker, Dr David Fleming, Chair of the Irish Georgian Society
Belmont Tower, Belfast, 7pm

Derry / Londonderry: Walled City Treasure Hunt & Tour of the City
Saturday 28 March

Visit to Galgorm / Gracehill
Saturday 25 April

Historic Houses of Co.Tyrone
Saturday 9 May 

Architectural Pub Tour 
Thursday 11 June 

IGS / UAHS Summer School in Counties Armagh & Monaghan
Thursday 25 June - Saturday 27 June

Visit to Counties Cavan and Monaghan
Saturday 4 July

Visit to Central Belfast featuring Riddel’s Warehouse
Saturday 18 July

Teddy Bears Picnic at Marlacoo House, Portadown
Saturday 25 July

Roller Derby, Belfast
August

Historic Houses of Fingal
Saturday 22 August

Architects of Ulster: Young and Mackenzie, a Transformational Provincial Practice 1850 - 1960
Thursday 27 August
Lecture by Dr Paul Harron
Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast, 7.30pm

Wilhemena Geddes
September
Lecture by Dr Nicola Gordon Bowe
Ulster Museum, Belfast

Culture Night, Belfast 
Friday 18 September

Weekend in South Oxfordshire
Friday 25 - Monday 28 September 

Visit to the Yacht Club & Oratory, Dun Laoghaire
Saturday 3 October 

War Memorials
Thursday 5 November
Lecture by Professor Keith Jeffery
Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast 7.30pm

Open House
Saturday 5 December
66 Donegall Pass, Belfast, 10am - 2pm


For more information, please www.uahs.org.uk.

No comments: